Arena

Surrey County Council

Search for books, talking books, DVDs and Music Scores using author, title, ISBN, subject, keyword or combination of them. Alternatively search for ebooks and eaudiobooks.

 

Search results

0099518279
Paperback:The palace of dreams / Ismail Kadare / translated by Barbara Bray:2008 Paperback The palace of dreams / Ismail Kadare / translated by Barbara Bray
Loading...
Author: Kadare, Ismail
Year: 2008
Interest category: General fiction novels
Media class: Paperback
Category: Fiction
Publisher: Vintage Classic, 2008
ISBN: 0099518279 9780099518273
Control number 0099518279
Description:
In the tradition of George Orwell's 1984, Albania's leading writer creates a disturbing vision of unrestraned totalitarianism and the impact it has on those who exist under its shadow.
Translated from the French; originally written in Albanian
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
Currently available 8
Description:
£7.99
General adult

Available at:

Loading...
If there are no copies of the above title available find out why.
1471206041
Loading...
Large print:The fall of the stone city:2012 Large print
Author: Kadare, Ismail
Year: 2012
Language: English, Albanska
Interest category: Large Print
Media class: Large print
Classification: FIC
Publisher: Clipper Large Print
192 p. (large print) (pbk)
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
More editions/formats:
184767030X
Loading...
Hardback:The siege:2008 Hardback
Author: Kadare, Ismail
Year: 2008
Language: English
Interest category: General fiction novels
Media class: Hardback
Publisher: Canongate
328 p. ; 25 cm (hbk)
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
More editions/formats:
1471200876
Loading...
Large print:The accident, a novel:2012 Large print
Author: Kadare, Ismail
Year: 2012
Language: English, Albanska
Interest category: Large Print
Media class: Large print
Classification: FIC
Publisher: Clipper Large Print
239 p. (large print) (pbk)
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
More editions/formats:

Expand search

Language

Target audience

Media class

Publication year